Facebook Messenger Launches an ‘Unsend’ Feature

Share

WhatsApp, another mobile messaging app owned by Facebook already has the feature available.

News the feature was on its way first came out early a year ago after Facebook was caught secretly deleting some of CEO Mark Zuckerberg's messages sent through the Messenger platform.

Messenger users will now have a 10-minute window after sending a message to undo it, leaving behind a note telling everyone in a conversation that the remark was removed, according to the leading online social network.

According to CNBC, the addition came after TechCrunch reported past year that messages the publication received from Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg appeared to have been deleted, while their messages remained. If you select the former, the text will be replaced with content that says it was replaced by you. But it's pretty much useless if you drunk message your ex one night and then wake up the next morning realizing you made a disgusting mistake.

Apex Legends Amassed One Million Players in Under Eight Hours
Currently, eight of these characters are available out of which two are locked and can be purchased with in-game currency. Apex Legends differs itself in the battle royale market in a few key ways.

Freezing rain, roller-coaster temperatures
Tuesday night is expected to have heavy rainfall significant snow accumulation is possible above 6,000 feet. Meanwhile, some portions of central and northern Missouri could see about.1 to.2 of an inch of ice.

China blasts USA over indictments, ‘unreasonable crackdown’ on Huawei
Her arrest and potential extradition to the United States to face charges of fraud and conspiracy have angered Chinese officials. Prosecutors also allege Huawei used a Hong Kong shell company to sell equipment in Iran in violation of USA sanctions.

Here's how to delete messages on Facebook Messenger. "These included limiting the retention period for Mark's messages in Messenger".

Facebook has seen unprecedented success by amassing more than 2.3 billion people worldwide who actively use the social network to share updates, obtain information and connect with new people. That means you won't be able to run back through old messages and unsend anything you want, which is both a bummer and a logical move.

In order to use the new feature, your phone will need to be running the latest version of iOS or Android software, Facebook said. The latter option only removes the message in your view of the conversation, whereas Remove for everyone will remove the message from the conversation for all recipients.

Share